Here I Am in a Restaurant tonight. The next table over has a Mom, Dad and their daughter Rachael. Will she remember me??.


Many years ago having a Daycare for 55 children, I cared for many little ones! I sometimes wonder what they grew up to be.
Hmm! Rachael was a blonde little sweetie. A bit shy but a dolly!

As I ate my dinner and kept glancing every so often to the table next to me. My mind knows the name of the parents but I just can’t bring it to mind at the moment. Hmm? I’ve changed and it was a good 35 years ago that I took care of Rachael. I wonder if they will remember me? Should I go over and introduce myself? I decide to wait until I was going to leave the restaurant. I bent down and said, “excuse me!” I’m Kathy Rossi, I use to take care of your little girl in Daycare. The mom starts telling me about their daughter. You see the mom thought I meant their younger daughter. I said she use to have blonde hair and was very sweet. Her name was Rachel. ( The young woman sitting next to her mom, all of a sudden says “I’m Rachael!”) I turned to the young woman with long dark auburn hair and I said, ” hi Rachael, we use to have lots of fun together, at Daycare. She smiled and felt special! I didn’t want to keep them from their dinner, so wished them well by saying “God Bless you!” ( I would have loved to ask Rachel how she was doing and what she was doing, but I felt they were in a hurry to get on with their dinner. So, I won’t know what she has become, but I will always know she grew up to be a very polite and smiling person!

I felt the Holy Spirit nudge me to introduce myself tonight to Rachael’s family. I wonder if you every feel nudged to act upon something like this? Hmm? I’ve learned to be bold for my Lord! Maybe this will help you reach out when you have a situation like this? I hope so. It’s true that people in our lives are so much more valuable to us than money can ever be. Our relationships with others is what keeps us going. ( I believe) Remember to be bold for our Lord! God Bless you! Kathy

(The Lord helps us with our work efforts as well) Please check out http://www.seeyourlegalplan.com/kathyrossi

About kathyrossi

Hi, I'm Kathy Rossi .Currently, I'm a Certified Risk Consultant with Harvard Risk Management. I care about people and don't like to see what I D Theft fraud crimes are doing to young and old in the US. Also, I'd love to share that anyone can have great legal help and advice for pennies a month. Harvard Risk Management is the largest broker for Legal and I D Theft plans in the country. I'm ready right now, to help you get enrolled with these services. In the past I have worked with a non profit foundation, raising over $240,000.(2010) in funds for those in need. My faith in the Lord has helped me through some financial troubles of my own in the past. I now feel led to help others gain financial freedom. I know what it is like to be working with change from my pocket to buy enough food for my family. The Lord has taken my hand and carried me out of those dark and penniless days. I'm blessed with three beautiful children that are grown and on their own. I also have a son in-law and daughter in-law, plus four grand daughters that are a joy to me and one wonderful new grandson. Also, a love in my life, Tom. Psalm 91 has been a great comfort to me. I hope you spend time in the Bible as well! God Bless you! Kathy Rossi
This entry was posted in Stories of faith and life experiences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

