Out of Town with two suit cases!


Traveling this past week for training has now left me a bit tired. I should say most places I would give a rating of A or A+. Very polite and great information. I’m so glad to be home! I traveled alone and had to find connections to get to a couple work events. As I was dragging my suit case down a back stairs, trying to check out before the deadline of 12 noon. You would think if a hotel was going to update and give a new face on the hotel they would provide an elevator! Hmm? Not this one! They were the kind of stairs you could see through and not the cleanest either. Ok since the only way I was going to get my luggage down was to take action. Here we go!

About noon yesterday, shortly after our meeting ended I ran to the stairs and up to my room on the 2nd floor. After making last check to make sure I had not forgotten anything I went to the staircase and decided to take one piece of luggage down at a time. Clunk clunk, clunk, went the noise of my suitcase down each step. Saying a prayer as I move it down each step. One down and one to go! This was easier, but as I got ready for the next piece of luggage, I said a prayer to not get out of sorts. Yes, it’s not always fun traveling by yourself. I felt the Lord hear my prayer as I made it down the stairs for the last time. Woo-hoo! Ok, now I needed to find a way to get to the picnic, not so easy when you need to carry two bags to the picnic. You see my ride to the airport was from the picnic and not the hotel. Many people from training had decided to go to the picnic, so after holding back a tear or two, I saw the gentleman who was going to give me a ride to the airport which was a good hour away. He was such a great help. So I did get to the picnic and did get a ride to the airport. Out of state travel is fun but remember to get all your plans in order. YOU ARE NOT ALONE, SAY A LITTLE PRAYER AND ALL IS WELL!

Food for thought: http://www.seeyourlegalplan.com/kathyrossi

.

About kathyrossi

Hi, I'm Kathy Rossi .Currently, I'm a Certified Risk Consultant with Harvard Risk Management. I care about people and don't like to see what I D Theft fraud crimes are doing to young and old in the US. Also, I'd love to share that anyone can have great legal help and advice for pennies a month. Harvard Risk Management is the largest broker for Legal and I D Theft plans in the country. I'm ready right now, to help you get enrolled with these services. In the past I have worked with a non profit foundation, raising over $240,000.(2010) in funds for those in need. My faith in the Lord has helped me through some financial troubles of my own in the past. I now feel led to help others gain financial freedom. I know what it is like to be working with change from my pocket to buy enough food for my family. The Lord has taken my hand and carried me out of those dark and penniless days. I'm blessed with three beautiful children that are grown and on their own. I also have a son in-law and daughter in-law, plus four grand daughters that are a joy to me and one wonderful new grandson. Also, a love in my life, Tom. Psalm 91 has been a great comfort to me. I hope you spend time in the Bible as well! God Bless you! Kathy Rossi
This entry was posted in Stories of faith and life experiences. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

